Me encanta… – I love…

photos by ©Efraín Bojórquez

Me encantan los niños. Me encanta que sean tan libres como para ser quienes son donde sea, con quien sea. Me encanta esta responsabilidad que me fue otorgada junto con el enorme premio de poder tener a mi hija en los brazos. Me encanta que puedo disfrutar su inquietud casi tanto como disfruto verla dormir en paz, sabiéndose protegida… amada. Me encanta que soy una mejor persona desde que llegó a mi vida, aunque sólo sea por el privilegio de poder llamarme padre. I love children. I love that they are free enough to be themselves wherever they are, whomever they are with. I love the enormous responsibility bestowed on me together with the huge privilege to have my daughter in my arms. I love that I get to enjoy her animosity almost has much as I enjoy just watching her sleep in peace, knowing she0s protected… loved. I love that I’m a better person since she arrived in my life, even if it’s only to have the privilege to call myself a father.
Responder

