2012-02-01: Ah… L’amour!!!

a photo by ©Efraín Bojórquez

2012-02-01: Ah... L'amour!!!
Nikon D3100 ISO 100 f/16 28 s (light painted) 55 mm

Para empezar este meloso mes, no pude menos que acordarme de una foto que tomé hace meses con el teléfono y que representa, al menos para mí, lo que significa estar enamorado.

Después de una larga noche de arduo trabajo, es decir, de jugar al poker con mis amigos, llegué a casa para encontrarme a mi esposa dormida. Le dí un beso para avisar que ya había llegado y cuando fuí a prepararme para ir a la cama, me encontré con este sencillo pero hermosísimo detalle que había dejado mi esposa en el lugar donde tengo mis cosas.

No sé ustedes, pero a mi se me ocurren pocas cosas que representen mejor el inicio de un mes dedicado (bien o mal, no es el tema) al amor.

Mi amor, te amo con el alma!!!

****

To start with this mellow new month, I couldn’t but remember a picture I took a while ago with my phone that portrays, at least for me, the meaning of being in love.

After a long, hard night of work, and by work I mean poker night with friends, I came home to find my wife already asleep. I kissed her good night to let her know I was already in the premises and when I went on to prepare myself for bedtime, I found this very simple but beautiful gesture that she left in the place where I keep my personal stuff.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t come up with many things to portray in a better way the beginning of a month dedicated to love everywhere.

Sweetheart, I love you!!!

Responder

